Press Releases


McSwain Theatre Ushers in 96 years of Top Talent


Thursday, July 07, 2016


For 96 years the McSwain Theatre has offered a compelling variety of entertainment to Ada residents and visitors alike.

Ada’s McSwain Theatre Forging New Family Traditions with Movie Offerings


Tuesday, May 31, 2016


Children’s Summer Movie Series Begins June 1

Veterans to be honored at McSwain Theatre


Friday, May 13, 2016


The Chickasaw Nation invites area veterans and active military personnel to join Jae L. & Crossover 7 p.m., Saturday, May 21, at McSwain Theatre, 131 W. Main St., Ada, for a special Armed Forces Day tribute of music and fun.

McSwain Theatre’s Jae L. and Crossover Show to spotlight young Oklahoman ventriloquist among other local artists


Thursday, March 17, 2016


Darci Farmer will appear at the McSwain Saturday, March 19, little more than a week before she appears on the new NBC Show “Little Big Shots.”

Jae L. and Crossover “50s and 60s” Show Feb. 20 at McSwain Theatre


Wednesday, February 17, 2016


Classic songs from the 1950s and 60s will be featured during McSwain Theatre’s “50s and 60s” Jae L. and the Crossover show, 7 p.m., Saturday, Feb. 20.

McSwain Theatre Showcase featuring Jae L. and Crossover set Jan. 16


Thursday, January 14, 2016


Kick off the New Year at the historic McSwain Theatre with Jae L. and the Crossover band 7 p.m. Saturday, January 16.

Take a Christmas Journey at the McSwain


Tuesday, December 08, 2015


The Chickasaw Nation will host the Christmas Journey world premiere 7 p.m. Friday, Dec. 11, as well as 2 p.m. and 7 p.m. performances Saturday, Dec. 12 at the McSwain Theater, 130 W. Main in Ada, Okla.

Chickasaw Country Christmas


Thursday, November 19, 2015


Chickasaw Country will illuminate in holiday cheer this season as several Christmas events and attractions get underway in cities across Southern Oklahoma.

“Grand Ole Opry” at McSwain Theatre Nov. 21


Monday, November 16, 2015


The historic McSwain Theatre presents “Grand Ole Opry” night with Jae L. Stilwell and Crossover, along with special guests, starting at 7 p.m., Saturday, Nov. 21.

National Adoption Awareness Month: Free Screening of ‘Martian Child’ Offered at McSwain


Tuesday, November 10, 2015


“Martian Child,” starring John Cusack, will be screened at 6:30 p.m., Monday, Nov. 16 at the McSwain Theatre.

    Transformation 'CMS.PagerTransformations.McSwain-Previous' not found.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • Transformation 'CMS.PagerTransformations.McSwain-Next' not found.