Press Releases


McSwain Theatre 2018 Grand Awards Show finale winners announced


Wednesday, October 31, 2018


The McSwain Theatre Grand Awards Show—an entertainment competition showcasing local artists—culminated with a red carpet event Oct. 20, at the historic theater.

McSwain Theatre to present Grand Awards Show Finale Oct. 20


Wednesday, October 10, 2018


The McSwain Theatre Grand Awards Show--an entertainment competition showcasing local artists--culminates with a red carpet event 6 p.m. Oct. 20, at the historic theater located at 130 W. Main Street.

Vocalists from Oklahoma, Texas and Kansas to compete in McSwain’s Grand Awards Show


Friday, August 10, 2018


Preliminaries for the Grand Awards Show continue 7 p.m., Saturday, Aug. 18, at the historic McSwain Theatre on the corner of Main and Townsend.

Grand Awards Show preliminaries begin July 21 at the McSwain Theatre


Wednesday, July 18, 2018


Preliminaries for the Grand Awards Show begin 7 p.m., July 21, at the historic McSwain Theatre on the corner of Main and Townsend.

McSwain Theatre offers summertime family films in July


Wednesday, June 27, 2018


This July, the Children’s Summer Movie Series at the historic McSwain Theatre will feature contemporary animated films with a $1 admission, including movies like “Coco,” “The Little Mermaid” and “Moana,” among others.

Vocalists from three states to perform at Jae L. and Crossover show


Monday, June 11, 2018


Vocalists from Oklahoma, Texas and Kansas will join Jae L. and the Crossover band 7 p.m., Saturday, June 16, on the historic McSwain Theatre stage, 130 W. Main Street.

McSwain Theatre offers summertime family films June and July


Tuesday, May 15, 2018


The Children’s Summer Movie Series at the historic McSwain Theatre will feature contemporary animated films with a $1 admission, including movies like “Coco,” “Zootopia” and “Moana,” among others.

Performers from Oklahoma and Texas to pay tribute to U.S. Armed Forces


Monday, May 14, 2018


Local vocalists will join Jae L. and the Crossover band 7 p.m., Saturday, May 19, on the historic McSwain Theatre stage for a special show paying tribute to U.S. Armed Forces veterans and active service members.

Local artists to perform April 21 at McSwain Theatre


Thursday, April 12, 2018


Vocalists from across Oklahoma will join the Jae L. and the Crossover band 7 p.m., Saturday, April 21, on the historic McSwain Theatre stage, 130 W. Main Street.

Acoustic gospel group, The Isaacs, to perform at McSwain Theatre April 14


Thursday, April 05, 2018


Tennessee-based country and bluegrass gospel music band, The Isaacs, will present their unique blend of instrumentation and vocal harmony 7 p.m., Saturday, April 14 at the historical McSwain Theatre.

    Transformation 'CMS.PagerTransformations.McSwain-Previous' not found.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • Transformation 'CMS.PagerTransformations.McSwain-Next' not found.